Mareeba Rotary welcomes in new President

Mareeba Rotary changeover celebration 

Members and guests attended the annual Mareeba Rotary change over celebration dinner at Mareeba United Football Club, on Saturday night.
Outgoing president Natasha Srhoj welcomed in Nina Akselsen Grant as the new president for the 2015-2016 Rotary year.
A night full of celebrations with six people receiving a Paul Harris Fellow for their community work and committment. The recipients of a Paul Harris Fellow were; Jan Weinert, Carl Portella, Stephen Gear, Joe Moro, Natasha Srhoj and Dr Tjaart Grobbelaar.

Rotarian of the year was awarded to past president Joe Moro for his outstanding leadership and dedication to rotary and its members. Rotarian Rebecca Roy was also recognised for work in the community and Rotary and three new members were inducted into Mareeba Rotary on the night.

Outgoing president Natasha Srhoj thanked her board and all members for a momentous year and annouced that more than $50,000 has been donated back to communities in the 2014-2015 year.

New president Nina Akselsen Grant was excited about taking over the leadership role and welcomed in the new board for the year ahead; Vice President and PR Director Dr Matt Jacob, Immediate Past President Natasha Srhoj, Incoming President Stephen Gear, Secretary Lea Di Pasquale, Treasurer Carna Madrid, Club Service Director Rebecca Roy, Membership Director Joe Moro, Community Service Director James Howe, Youth Service Director Charlie Martens and Rotary Foundation Director Margaret Purcell. 




Rotary Annual Theme

Each year on 1st July, with the change of the Rotary International President, the Rotary International Theme changes. The current theme is displayed here. Further information on the past Presidents and Themes click here.

Visitors Welcome

Meeting Venue:   Mareeba Leagues Club
Doyle Street


Meeting Time:   Wednesday
6.15pm for 6.30pm start
Postal Address:   TBA,
Mareeba QLD 4880
Membership:   Currently Open
All visitors very welcome
Contact:   Secretary email